Morphe 35O and 35OS Palette review

I recently got my hands on the infamous Morphe 35O palette closely followed by the 35O Shimmer palette. I joined the waiting list for the 35O palette for what-seems-like over 6 months ago. I saw the palette as having the right amount of shimmer, matte, neutral and coloured shades and had my heart set since I first saw it. Whilst being on the waiting list I’d constantly see Instagram posts using the palette which only increased my want for this palette. As soon as I got the email from BeautyBay saying it was restocked I was quick to enter my bank details. I was lucky enough to be given the 35O shimmer palette by my friends for my birthday.

Morphe 35O Matte and Shimmer palette- Is it worth the hype? 

3500

I was mainly drawn to this palette by the warm, red-toned, coppery shades as I didn’t have any in my makeup collection at the time. I had seen various Instagram posts of beautiful, autumnal eyes created with this palette which I couldn’t wait to try and recreate.

The only improvement I could suggest for this palette is to include a matte black shade. Although the palette has an array of chocolate/dark brown shades, they have to be built up to provide the colour shown in the pan. This does
not bother me though as for day to day use I like to keep my eye makeup bright.swatch-2

As you can see by the swatches, the colours come out as vibrant as they look in the pan. The shimmery ones were extremely pigmented and buttery meaning you can make any eye look intense. Alternatively, using a light hand you can achieve a subtle, less intense look. I found that the darker shades were not as pigmented as the coloured or shimmery ones and that they also have more fall-out than the other shades.

This palette cost me £21.75 (excluding delivery) from BeautyBay.com. Living in the UK has made it difficult to access American and overseas brands . Luckily sites such as BeautyBay and Cult Beauty enable us to reach products that are currently unavailable to buy from stores in the UK. #BringSephoraToTheUK. The price of this palette cannot be argued with- a great value for money!

I would 100% recommend this palette and believe it is better and more versatile than the other palettes that I own. This is definitely worth the hype.

Morphe 35OS Shimmer palette

 The 35OS Palette includes the same shimmery colours from the 35O palette and the same shades as the other but shimmery. Having both palettes together means a wide range of versatile looks can be achieved. Just like the 35O, this palette is extremely pigmented and buttery. Although there are some EXTREMELY pigmented shades, there are also some more sheer shadows which can be used for a more natural look. On occasions I have used the champagne-coloured shadows as an intense highlight just like I have used some of the matte brown shades in the other palette as a contour shade.

35oswatch

I created an eye look using both Morphe palettes shown below. I topped the eye-look off with Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, a No7 Eyeliner and filled in my brows using the Urban Decay Brow Box in Brown Sugar.

eyeshdawo

Leave a comment if you have tried any of the Morphe palettes and which ones I should invest in next!

Lia xx

Leave a Reply

